Bee People

I spent some time on a cold, rainy day working on my book of poems with this title. Thanks, Gary, for your offer (see ‘comments’) to give it some publicity. 

There’s another book coming out before then, in fact it’s at the printer’s now “Getting the Best from your Bees” that I co-authored with Dave MacFawn of S. Carolina whose idea it was. It is aimed, not at the complete beginner, but at those who have a year or two of experience behind their veil and want to improve.  Although largely American-inspired, it is intended to have something for beekeepers throughout the English-speaking world.

About chrissladesbeeblog

I have been keeping bees since 1978 and currently have about a dozen hives. I am a member of the BBKA where for many years I represented Dorset at the Annual Delegates' Meeting. I am the co-author (with Dave MacFawn of of S. Carolina) of "Getting the Best from Your Bees" and am working on a book of my own poems : "Bee People".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bee People

  1. Gary says:

    Sounds good, feel free to shoot me an email(gary@garresonpublishing.com) when it’s available for purchase and I’ll write something up

Leave a Reply

