YOU KNOW WHEN YOU’VE BEEN SKYPED!

I had hardly turned on my computer this evening when an unfamiliar warble told me I was being Skyped.  It was Dragan from Serbia!  He was able to see me with a cat across my shoulders and I could see him with son on his lap. His English is much better than my Serbian!  We could understand each other most of the time. 

As we talked, he sent me pictures of his beekeeping time in Canada.  The first attempt, via Skype, caused the computer to seize up so, he tried again, using my gmail address and they came through ok. I was able to look at them and still see him in a corner of my screen.  One that impressed me was of a colleague showing off a rack, taken from an incubator, that had well over 100 queen cells on it, while, visible in the incubator, I could see several other such racks.

Dragan admits to being rather loquacious and his wife, in the background accused him of boring me!  How can talk about bees ever be boring?

About chrissladesbeeblog

I have been keeping bees since 1978 and currently have about a dozen hives. I am a member of the BBKA where for many years I represented Dorset at the Annual Delegates' Meeting. I am the co-author (with Dave MacFawn of of S. Carolina) of "Getting the Best from Your Bees" and am working on a book of my own poems : "Bee People".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

