DEMAND AND SUPPLY!

Everybody keeps asking me for honey!  One lady wants to buy my entire stock, including bashed comb in jars – I don’t know how that’ll go with the labelling regulations!  Yesterday I rang the office from which I retired 5 years ago about a ‘work’ matter and was told by my former assistant that people keep asking for honey and when can I bring some in for her to sell them?

I have just had a call from a chap who wanted to pick my brains about my comments on some legislation currently going through Parliament (Draught De-regulation Bill).  We will both be at a meeting on Friday where it should be on the agenda and as we ended our phone call he asked me whether I would be bringing any honey along as what he has had before is absolutely delicious and he and his wife keep it for special occasions and just offer cheap stuff to visitors!

I do have some, but it is still in the comb and is probably rock solid by now.  I just don’t have the time to get on and do it. Probably I spend far too much time on this computer, currently with a cat draped across my shoulders. Life’s so busy when you’re retired!

About chrissladesbeeblog

I have been keeping bees since 1978 and currently have about a dozen hives. I am a member of the BBKA where for many years I represented Dorset at the Annual Delegates' Meeting. I am the co-author (with Dave MacFawn of of S. Carolina) of "Getting the Best from Your Bees" and am working on a book of my own poems : "Bee People".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

