ALL PACKED AND READY TO GO!

I spent the first part of the evening at the Colliton Club in Dorchester where the local BKA had an informal agenda-free gathering for a beer and a natter about bees and anything else that crossed our minds.  I learned that there’s a new shop selling bee stuff within a furlong of this keyboard!  It got very noisy after the first hour as a skittles match was taking place close by and the raucous chanting and ribaldry made conversation difficult.  I think there were about 14 of us there: not a bad turnout.

Before heading to Dorchester I grabbed an old envelope and used the back of it to write a list of things to pack when I got home.  This I have now done. I’m off to the BBKA Convention at Harper Adams farm institute/agricultural college/university early in the morning – a 4 hour drive to which I’m not looking forward.  I hope to get there in time for the 1.30 lecture and those following.

There is also a trade hall where I might be tempted to spend money, but I don’t have a shopping list.  Saturday is lectures all day, which I am choosing rather than the workshops. Sunday morning is the BIBBA AGM and another lecture.  Then comes the long drive home. I might choose, weather and the lady in my navigation device permitting, to veer via Wales on the way home as it’s prettier than Birmingham!

About chrissladesbeeblog

I have been keeping bees since 1978 and currently have about a dozen hives. I am a member of the BBKA where for many years I represented Dorset at the Annual Delegates' Meeting. I am the co-author (with Dave MacFawn of of S. Carolina) of "Getting the Best from Your Bees" and am working on a book of my own poems : "Bee People".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

