Flower Log

There are now a few flowers open on my Mahonia. My pussy willow (Salix caprea) has the buds for which it is named but they aren’t showing pollen yet. I saw a yellow Winter Jasmine on my afternoon walk and a few pansies in a garden. Do bees visit pansies I wonder?

About chrissladesbeeblog

I have been keeping bees since 1978 and currently have about 16 hives. I am a member of the BBKA where for many years I represented Dorset at the Annual Delegates' Meeting. I am the co-author (with Dave MacFawn of of S. Carolina) of "Getting the Best from Your Bees" and have published a book of my own poems : "Bees vs People". I also wrote the chapter on Top Bar Hives in the recently published "Variations on a Beehive" obtainable from Northern Bee Books.
This entry was posted in Flower log. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment